New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Voting patterns and turnout in Wisconsin

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

 
Community Room

Contact Person: Reference Desk
Contact Number: 262-785-4980
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

Film: 6 pm - 7 pm (Also shown at 7 pm on May 17th & 18th)

Lecture & Discussion: 7 pm - 8:30 pm

Mordecai LeePrimary Film

Join us for a non-partisan presentation by Professor Mordecai Lee of UW-Milwaukee who will discuss voting patterns and turnout in Wisconsin as related to U.S. presidential elections. For background before the talk, we will show the documentary film, Primary, which provides a behind-the-scenes look at the campaigns of U.S. Senators Hubert Humphrey and John F. Kennedy as they campaigned for their party’s nomination in Wisconsin in 1960. This film vividly presents politics-religion-geography in Wisconsin electoral politics.

Please stop by the Reference Desk or call 262-785-4980 to register for this free program. Click here for the program flyer.

WHC info

prev

  August 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
2

Friday, August 3, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
4
5
6

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, August 10, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11
12

Monday, August 13, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, August 17, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
18
19
20

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22
23

Friday, August 24, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
26
27
28
29

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, August 31, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar