New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Voting patterns and turnout in Wisconsin

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 | 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

 
Community Room

Contact Person: Reference Desk
Contact Number: 262-785-4980
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

Film: 6 pm - 7 pm (Also shown at 7 pm on May 17th & 18th)

Lecture & Discussion: 7 pm - 8:30 pm

Mordecai LeePrimary Film

Join us for a non-partisan presentation by Professor Mordecai Lee of UW-Milwaukee who will discuss voting patterns and turnout in Wisconsin as related to U.S. presidential elections. For background before the talk, we will show the documentary film, Primary, which provides a behind-the-scenes look at the campaigns of U.S. Senators Hubert Humphrey and John F. Kennedy as they campaigned for their party’s nomination in Wisconsin in 1960. This film vividly presents politics-religion-geography in Wisconsin electoral politics.

Please stop by the Reference Desk or call 262-785-4980 to register for this free program. Click here for the program flyer.

WHC info

prev

  May 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 4, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, May 7, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 11, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
13

Monday, May 14, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
16
17

Friday, May 18, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20

Monday, May 21, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 25, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
26
27
28

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
30
31
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar