New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of Children Ages 3-5

Saturday, October 7, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register.

In our highly competitive, highly scheduled culture, we often have expectations of our children that they are not cognitively or physically ready to meet. Observing and understanding where our children are developmentally and meeting them there is essential in successfully guiding our 3 to 5 year-olds through these early years. During this session, we will discuss techniques to motivate desired behaviors, minimize temper tantrums and overly emotional responses, and develop a strong sense of self in our children. All without yelling, punishing or bribing. 

Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  December 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

Monday, December 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8

Monday, December 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
15

Monday, December 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Monday, December 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24
25

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
29

Monday, December 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
31
1
2
3
4

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar