New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of School Aged Children

Saturday, October 21, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register.

In an increasingly uncertain world it is natural for parents to want to protect our children and set them up for success in life. The balancing act between helping our children and doing things for them is a challenging one which requires        patience and trust. During this session, we will discuss how to provide supportive counsel to our school aged children that helps establish independence, a sense of responsibility, strong interpersonal skills and self confidence. All without enabling, threatening or punishing.

 Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  January 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31

Monday, January 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
3

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 5, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
7

Monday, January 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
10

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 12, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
13
14

Monday, January 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 19, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
21

Monday, January 22, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 26, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
27

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, January 29, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2
3

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar