New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of School Aged Children

Saturday, October 21, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register.

In an increasingly uncertain world it is natural for parents to want to protect our children and set them up for success in life. The balancing act between helping our children and doing things for them is a challenging one which requires        patience and trust. During this session, we will discuss how to provide supportive counsel to our school aged children that helps establish independence, a sense of responsibility, strong interpersonal skills and self confidence. All without enabling, threatening or punishing.

 Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  November 2017  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 3, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
5

Monday, November 6, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 10, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11
12

Monday, November 13, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 17, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
19

Monday, November 20, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 24, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
25
26

Monday, November 27, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar