New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of School Aged Children

Saturday, October 21, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register.

In an increasingly uncertain world it is natural for parents to want to protect our children and set them up for success in life. The balancing act between helping our children and doing things for them is a challenging one which requires        patience and trust. During this session, we will discuss how to provide supportive counsel to our school aged children that helps establish independence, a sense of responsibility, strong interpersonal skills and self confidence. All without enabling, threatening or punishing.

 Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  July 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30

Monday, July 1, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
3
4

Friday, July 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
6
7

Monday, July 8, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, July 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
13
14

Monday, July 15, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, July 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20
21

Monday, July 22, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, July 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
27
28

Monday, July 29, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
31
1
2
3

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar