New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Fine Fun Motor Skills to Promote Handwriting

Monday, October 2, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department to reserve your spot.

This program is presented as a 3 part series by Tiffany Anewenter-Grinker, Occupational Therapist with KidReach Pediatric Therapy Specialist. 

This program will address writing readiness skills along with the use of preparation techniques to instill good writing habits, appropriate writing grips, proper positioning, upper-body strength and eye coordination activities. A   multi-sensory approach is used to make handwriting more fun and enjoyable. 

The October 2nd session will focus on capital letters, the October 9th session will focus on lowercase letters, and the October 16th session will focus on numbers.  Attend one, two, or all three sessions!  A brief overview of the previous session will take place at each new session.  Children are welcome to attend, though the program is geared for parents, educators and other caregivers.  Coloring sheets and puzzles will be provided if children attend.

 

prev

  February 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 2, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
4

Monday, February 5, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
10
11

Monday, February 12, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 16, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
18

Monday, February 19, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 23, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24
25

Monday, February 26, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
1
2
3

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar