New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

"Ask the Experts, A Focus on Struggling Readers and Dyslexia"

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 
Heritage Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to reserve your spot.

This workshop, geared to parents and educators is presented by Decoding Dyslexia Wisconsin and focuses on struggling readers and dyslexia. The first three years of "formal" education are about learning to read, after third-grade children must read to learn.  "What extra strategies can enhance reading at home?", "What does dyslexia look like over the years?", and "What are the key pieces in reading evaluations?"  These questions will be discussed, effective strategies in teaching reading will be shared and limited question and answer opportunities. This program will be held in the Heritage Room.

 

prev

  November 2017  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 3, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
5

Monday, November 6, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 10, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11
12

Monday, November 13, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 17, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
19

Monday, November 20, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 24, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
25
26

Monday, November 27, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar