New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of Children Ages 1-3

Saturday, November 4, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register. 

The toddler years are a time of exciting and rapid growth in our children both cognitively and physically. Each day in our toddler's lives brings new experiences and uncharted territory. The onslaught of stimuli can be overwhelming for our 1 to 3 year olds, and can dramatically affect their disposition and their behavior. During this session, we will discuss the importance of recognizing our childrens' triggers and ways to respond that avoid meltdowns and tantrums and encourage desirable behaviors. All without yelling or timeouts.

Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  November 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 2, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
4

Monday, November 5, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11

Monday, November 12, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 16, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
18

Monday, November 19, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
21
22

Friday, November 23, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24
25

Monday, November 26, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 30, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar