New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Family Earth Day Program - Making Seed Balls

Sunday, April 22, 2018 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Outdoors OR Heritage Room (Rain)

Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 262-754-1815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

Together we’ll mix a recipe of dirt, clay, water and seeds! All materials and instruction provided.

 Why seed balls?

Seed balls make gardening easy, fun, and accessible!

  • Wildflower seed balls help pollinators and can help grow endangered wildflowers
  • Garden with seed balls all year! Learn which plants to sow and when, and you'll be getting green in the dreary midwinter!
  • Protects seeds from wind, birds, squirrels, and other critters.
  • Easy dispersal means more uniform coverage.
  • Little hands and old eyes struggle handling tiny seeds. Seed balls help eliminate this discouraging challenge.
  • They're simply good, green, fun! -https://seed-balls.com 

Registration Required. All ages welcome, but space is limited.

 Contact the Library at 262-754-1815 to register today!

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  May 2018  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 4, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, May 7, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 11, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
13

Monday, May 14, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
16
17

Friday, May 18, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20

Monday, May 21, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 25, 2018

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar