New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Family Earth Day Program - Making Seed Balls

Sunday, April 22, 2018 | 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Outdoors OR Heritage Room (Rain)

Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 262-754-1815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

Together we’ll mix a recipe of dirt, clay, water and seeds! All materials and instruction provided.

 Why seed balls?

Seed balls make gardening easy, fun, and accessible!

  • Wildflower seed balls help pollinators and can help grow endangered wildflowers
  • Garden with seed balls all year! Learn which plants to sow and when, and you'll be getting green in the dreary midwinter!
  • Protects seeds from wind, birds, squirrels, and other critters.
  • Easy dispersal means more uniform coverage.
  • Little hands and old eyes struggle handling tiny seeds. Seed balls help eliminate this discouraging challenge.
  • They're simply good, green, fun! -https://seed-balls.com 

Registration Required. All ages welcome, but space is limited.

 Contact the Library at 262-754-1815 to register today!

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  June 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2

Monday, June 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
6

Friday, June 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8
9

Monday, June 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, June 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
15
16

Monday, June 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, June 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22
23

Monday, June 24, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, June 28, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar