New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Music as a Mirror of History:A Lecture Series

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 | 9:30 am - 10:30 am

 
Conference Room

Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 262-754-1815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

Great Courses Presents...

Join us Wednesday mornings from 9:30-10:30 a.m. this summer to learn how music and musicians have created history.

We will watch a 45 minute Great Course lecture about a musician during a historical period, followed by discussion. 

Meetings will be held in the 2nd Floor Conference Room. 

June 13th:   Handel, Water Music (1714)

June 20th:   Mozart, The Abduction from the Harem (1782)

June 27th:   Beethoven, The Farewell Sonata (1810)

July 11th:    Chopin, Etude in C Minor (1831)

July 18th:    Brahms, Piano Quartet in G Minor (1861)

July 25th:    Dvorak, From the New World Symphony (1893)

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  December 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

Monday, December 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8

Monday, December 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
15

Monday, December 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Monday, December 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24
25

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
29

Monday, December 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
31
1
2
3
4

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar