New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Experiencing Hubble: Understanding the Greatest Images of the Universe

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 | 9:30 am - 10:30 am

 
Heritage Room

New Berlin Public Library
New Berlin, WI 53151
Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 2627541815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

In these Great Course lectures, we'll learn together through Hubble technology!

-Examine the Hubble's design and structure, and learn how small flaws can cause big problems.

-Uncover the mysteries of fascinating nebulae, including the Cat's Eye Nebula and the Crab Nebula.

-Trace galaxies near and far, including the Sombrero Galaxy and the Antennae Galaxy.

 

COurse content is advnaced, but science minds of all ages are welcome!

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  September 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

Monday, September 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
4
5

Friday, September 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8

Monday, September 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
14
15

Monday, September 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, September 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
29

Monday, September 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2
3
4
5

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar