New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Resources for Youth > Parents & Educators > Databases
 

Databases

 

Britannica Online - Elementary (Home Use)

Britannica Online - Elementary (In Library Use Only)

Level-appropriate reference articles, journals and magazines, the Web's Best Sites, multimedia, and curriculum content.

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Britannica Online - High School (Home Use)

Note: Must have library card number available.

Britannica Online - High School (In Library Use Only)

 

Britannica Online - Middle School (Home Use)

Note: Must have library card number available.

Britannica Online - Middle School (In Library Use Only)

 

EBSCOhost (Home Use)

EBSCOhost (In Library Use Only)

Magazines, journals, newspapers, images and reference resources covering education, health, business, science, history and general areas of interest.  Student resources found in Kids Search and Student Resource Center.

 

Explora for Educators

The search interface for EBSCO's Educator resources. 

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Explora for Elementary School

The search interface for EBSCO's elementary school resources.

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Explora for Everyone

The search interface for everyone.

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Explora for Middle & High School

The search interface for EBSCO's middle and high school resources. 

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Learning Express (Home Use)

Learning Express (In Library Use Only)

Learning Express offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results—at school, at work, or in life. The Computer Skills Learning Center includes interactive courses on MicroSoft Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, and Word. Looking to land a job? An entire Learning Center is dedicated to help job seekers.  Practice tests include SAT and ACT.

 

Literary Reference Center (In Home Use)

Literary Reference Center (In Library Use Only)

Literary Reference Center contains full text of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, and much more.

 

NoveList K-8 (Home Use)

Novelist K-8 NoveList K-8 (In Library Use Only)

NoveList K-8 contains enhanced subject access for over 60,000 fiction titles aimed at the K-8 population.

 

NovelistPlus (Home Use)

NovelistPlus includes over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and more.

NovelistPlus (In Library Use Only)

 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (Home Use)

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (In Library Use)

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more.

 

Science Reference Center (In Library Use)

Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.

 

TeachingBooks.net (Home Use)

TeachingBooks.net (In Library Use Only)

TeachingBooks.net offers in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of book readings, guides to thousands of titles and multimedia resources on children’s and young adult literature.