New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Resources for Youth > Teen / High School > Databases
 

Databases

 

Britannica Online - High School (Home Use)

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Britannica Online - High School (In Library Use Only)

 

Britannica Online - Middle School (Home Use)

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

Britannica Online - Middle School (In Library Use Only)

 

Contemporary Authors & Literary Criticism (Home Use)

Contemporary Authors & Literary Critism Select (In Libary Use Only)

Contemporary Authors & Literary Critism Select provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

 

EBSCOhost (Home Use)

Magazines, journals, newspapers, images and reference resources covering education, health, business, science, history and general areas of interest.  Student resources found in Kids Search and Student Resource Center.

 

EBSCOhost (In Library Use Only)


Explora for Middle & High School

The search interface for EBSCO's middle and high school resources. 

Note: Must have library card number available.

 

History Reference Center (Home Use)

History Reference Center (In LIbrary Use Only)

The History Reference Center offers full text from reference books, encyclopedias, periodicals, and non-fiction books. Also includes historical documents; biographies of historical figures; historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video library link.

 

Learning Express (Home Use)

Learning Express (In Library Use Only)

Learning Express offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information needed to achieve results—at school, at work, or in life. The Computer Skills Learning Center includes interactive courses on MicroSoft Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, and Word. Looking to land a job? An entire Learning Center is dedicated to help job seekers.  Practice tests include SAT and ACT.

 

Literary Reference Center (In Home Use)

Literary Reference Center (In Library Use Only)

Literary Reference Center contains full text of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies, literary journals, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, and much more.

 

LitFinder (Home Use)

LitFinder (In Library Use Only)

LitFinder is primary literature content, including citations and full text of hundreds of thousands of poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays.

 

NovelistPlus (Home Use)

NovelistPlus includes over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles, plus lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and more.

 

NovelistPlus (In Library Use Only)


Science Reference Center (In Library Use)

Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.