New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Fine Fun Motor Skills to Promote Handwriting

Monday, October 9, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department to reserve your spot.

This program is presented as a 3 part series by Tiffany Anewenter-Grinker, Occupational Therapist with KidReach Pediatric Therapy Specialist. 

This program will address writing readiness skills along with the use of preparation techniques to instill good writing habits, appropriate writing grips, proper positioning, upper-body strength and eye coordination activities. A   multi-sensory approach is used to make handwriting more fun and enjoyable. 

The October 2nd session will focus on capital letters, the October 9th session will focus on lowercase letters, and the October 16th session will focus on numbers.  Attend one, two, or all three sessions!  A brief overview of the previous session will take place at each new session.  Children are welcome to attend, though the program is geared for parents, educators and other caregivers.  Coloring sheets and puzzles will be provided if children attend.

 

prev

  April 2021  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, April 2, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, April 3, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, April 5, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, April 9, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, April 12, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, April 16, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, April 19, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, April 23, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, April 26, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, April 30, 2021

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar