New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

"Ask the Experts, A Focus on Struggling Readers and Dyslexia"

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 
Heritage Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to reserve your spot.

This workshop, geared to parents and educators is presented by Decoding Dyslexia Wisconsin and focuses on struggling readers and dyslexia. The first three years of "formal" education are about learning to read, after third-grade children must read to learn.  "What extra strategies can enhance reading at home?", "What does dyslexia look like over the years?", and "What are the key pieces in reading evaluations?"  These questions will be discussed, effective strategies in teaching reading will be shared and limited question and answer opportunities. This program will be held in the Heritage Room.

 

prev

  December 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

Monday, December 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8

Monday, December 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
15

Monday, December 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Monday, December 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24
25

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
29

Monday, December 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
31
1
2
3
4

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar