New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Introduction to Facebook

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 
Computer Lab

Have you been told to get on Facebook but aren’t sure what that means? Do you have a Facebook account but don’t know how to use it? The library is offering a class on Facebook and what social media beginners need to know about the site.

During the class, we’ll first go over how to sign up for those who don’t have an account. From there we’ll cover the basic features of Facebook as displayed on a laptop/desktop, discuss the difference between your timeline and your newsfeed, and talk about how to make a post versus sending a message. This class will NOT include using Facebook on a mobile device (smart phone, tablet, etc).

We ask that everyone, even those who already have a Facebook account, arrive early. Attendees will need to bring their library card so they can sign onto the computers. If you don’t have a Facebook account and plan to sign up for one during the class, you’ll need to know your email address and password OR bring your mobile phone.  If you already have a Facebook account, please make sure you know your log in information.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED! 

prev

  January 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
31
1
2
3

Friday, January 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
6
7

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
12
13

Monday, January 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20

Monday, January 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, January 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
26
27

Monday, January 28, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar