New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Introduction to Facebook

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 
Computer Lab

Have you been told to get on Facebook but aren’t sure what that means? Do you have a Facebook account but don’t know how to use it? The library is offering a class on Facebook and what social media beginners need to know about the site.

During the class, we’ll first go over how to sign up for those who don’t have an account. From there we’ll cover the basic features of Facebook as displayed on a laptop/desktop, discuss the difference between your timeline and your newsfeed, and talk about how to make a post versus sending a message. This class will NOT include using Facebook on a mobile device (smart phone, tablet, etc).

We ask that everyone, even those who already have a Facebook account, arrive early. Attendees will need to bring their library card so they can sign onto the computers. If you don’t have a Facebook account and plan to sign up for one during the class, you’ll need to know your email address and password OR bring your mobile phone.  If you already have a Facebook account, please make sure you know your log in information.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED! 

prev

  May 2017  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30

Monday, May 1, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 5, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, May 8, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 12, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
15

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
18

Friday, May 19, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20
21

Monday, May 22, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, May 26, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, May 29, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
31
1
2
3

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar