New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

1st Annual Project Rainway Barrel Auction Preview Night

Friday, May 12, 2017 | 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

 
Community Room

Contact Person: Natalie Beacom
Contact Number: 262-785-4980
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

To raise awareness of water as a limited natural resource, the New Berlin Public Library partnered with the Waukesha County Green Team and invited artists, students, and community members to create rain barrel masterpieces to be put up for auction! Want to participate? It’s easy! The bidding begins at our preview night on Friday, May 12th from 5:30-6:30 pm. You will be able to meet the artists at this time! The silent auction will continue through May 27th.

1. Visit the library!

Stop by between May 13th and 27th for information on water conservation and learn how rain barrels benefit the environment by conserving water for household activities like watering lawns, gardens, and kiddie pools.

2. View the barrels!

Twenty-five local artists, schools, and organizations have decorated standard yard rain barrels. The barrels will be scattered around the library for viewing and bidding starting the evening of May 12th. Maps of the barrel locations and artists will be available in the front lobby.

3. Bid on a barrel!

When you find a barrel you’d like to have in your own yard, stop at the 2nd floor Reference Desk to fill out a registration form and receive your personal bid number. At this point, you can use this number to place your silent bid at the paperwork placed on the individual barrels. Bidding ends May 27th.

 

prev

  November 2017  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 3, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
5

Monday, November 6, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 10, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11
12

Monday, November 13, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 17, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
19

Monday, November 20, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 24, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
25
26

Monday, November 27, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar