New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Issues Affecting Our Communities: Human Trafficking and the Opioid Epidemic

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

 

Contact Person: Mary Mattila
Contact Number: 262-798-7309
Contact Email: mary.mattila@froedtert.com

If you live or serve in New Berlin and surrounding communities, you have probably heard about issues we face with human trafficking. Did you know that Wisconsin ranks third in the nation for human trafficking? No community is immune. The opioid epidemic, which affects all ages, is another concerning problem. Please join us for presentations on these significant community issues. Knowledgeable experts will explain human trafficking and the opioid epidemic, how these problems affect us all and what is being done to combat them. This presentation is a collaborative effort of the Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Moorland Reserve Emergency Department, the New Berlin Police Department and the School District of New Berlin. The presentation is for adults ages 18 and older. Children ages 12-17 may also attend with an adult.

 

prev

  November 2017  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 3, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
5

Monday, November 6, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 10, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
11
12

Monday, November 13, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 17, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
19

Monday, November 20, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
22

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 24, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
25
26

Monday, November 27, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar