New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

NAMI's QPR Training

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

 

New Berlin Public Library, 15105 Library Lane
New Berlin, WI 53151
Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 2627541815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

QPR stands for Question, Persuade, and Refer- 3 simple steps that anyone can learn to help save a life from suicide. The Gatekeeper Training can be delivered in as little as one hour, and attendees leave prepared to recognize the warning signs of  suicide, knowing how to offer hope, and how to get help and save a life. People who can be trained as Gatekeepers include:  parents, friends, neighbors, teachers, ministers, doctors, nurses, office supervisors, squad leaders, foremen, police officers,  advisors, caseworkers, firefighters, and many others who are strategically positioned to recognize and refer someone at risk of  suicide.

YOU can be an important part of preventing suicide in your community. Understanding suicide prevention, intervention, and response is not only valuable for mental health service providers, but is important for every single person in our community.

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  September 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1

Monday, September 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
4
5

Friday, September 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
8

Monday, September 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
14
15

Monday, September 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, September 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, September 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28
29

Monday, September 30, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2
3
4
5

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar