New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

NAMI's QPR Training

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

 

New Berlin Public Library, 15105 Library Lane
New Berlin, WI 53151
Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 2627541815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

QPR stands for Question, Persuade, and Refer- 3 simple steps that anyone can learn to help save a life from suicide. The Gatekeeper Training can be delivered in as little as one hour, and attendees leave prepared to recognize the warning signs of  suicide, knowing how to offer hope, and how to get help and save a life. People who can be trained as Gatekeepers include:  parents, friends, neighbors, teachers, ministers, doctors, nurses, office supervisors, squad leaders, foremen, police officers,  advisors, caseworkers, firefighters, and many others who are strategically positioned to recognize and refer someone at risk of  suicide.

YOU can be an important part of preventing suicide in your community. Understanding suicide prevention, intervention, and response is not only valuable for mental health service providers, but is important for every single person in our community.

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  November 2019  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
31

Friday, November 1, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
3

Monday, November 4, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 8, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 9, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
10

Monday, November 11, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 15, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
17

Monday, November 18, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, November 22, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
24

Monday, November 25, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
28

Friday, November 29, 2019

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
30

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar