New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Introduction to Facebook

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 
Computer Lab

Have you been told to get on Facebook but aren’t sure what that means? Do you have a Facebook account but don’t know how to use it? The library is offering a class on Facebook and what social media beginners need to know about the site.

During the class, we’ll first go over how to sign up for those who don’t have an account. From there we’ll cover the basic features of Facebook as displayed on a laptop/desktop, discuss the difference between your timeline and your newsfeed, and talk about how to make a post versus sending a message. This class will NOT include using Facebook on a mobile device (smart phone, tablet, etc).

We ask that everyone, even those who already have a Facebook account, arrive early. Attendees will need to bring their library card so they can sign onto the computers. If you don’t have a Facebook account and plan to sign up for one during the class, you’ll need to know your email address and password OR bring your mobile phone.  If you already have a Facebook account, please make sure you know your log in information.

REGISTRATION REQUIRED! 

prev

  February 2020  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
2

Monday, February 3, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 7, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
9

Monday, February 10, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 14, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
16

Monday, February 17, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, February 21, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
23
24

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
27

Friday, February 28, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
29

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar