New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Connected Parenting of School Aged Children

Saturday, October 21, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

 
Youth Program Room

Contact Person: Youth Services Department
Contact Number: 262-754-1814

Registration is required. Please contact the Youth Services Department at 262-754-1814 to register.

In an increasingly uncertain world it is natural for parents to want to protect our children and set them up for success in life. The balancing act between helping our children and doing things for them is a challenging one which requires        patience and trust. During this session, we will discuss how to provide supportive counsel to our school aged children that helps establish independence, a sense of responsibility, strong interpersonal skills and self confidence. All without enabling, threatening or punishing.

 Presented by Christy Bowden—an independent facilitator of Parenting the Love and Logic Way TM who draws on the works of several child development, psychology, education and parenting experts such as Dr. John Medina, Drs. John and Julie Gottman, Magda Gerber, Janet Lansbury and Carol Dweck, Ph.D.

prev

  December 2020  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 4, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 5, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, December 7, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 11, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, December 14, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 18, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, December 20, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, December 21, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, December 25, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Saturday, December 26, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Sunday, December 27, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Monday, December 28, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, December 31, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar