New Berlin Public Library

Site-wide Search


Event Calendar

VIEW AS  Calendar View   List View

FILTER BY 

« Go Back

Turning 65: Medicare Options!

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

 
Heritage Room

New Berlin Public Library, 15105 Library Lane
New Berlin, WI 53151
Contact Person: Adult Reference Desk
Contact Number: 2627541815
Contact Email: nbinfo@newberlinlibrary.org

10,000 people a day are turning 65! 

Learn more about your Medicare options! This presentation will provide an overview of Medicare Parts A, B, C and D as well as supplemental insurance and an explanation of how they all fit together. The program will also include information about Medicare’s annual open enrollment period (October 15 – December 7) and how to receive unbiased assistance with plan comparisons. You will also learn how to use the plan comparison tool on Medicare’s website: www.medicare.gov

There will also be information provided about special programs for Medicare beneficiaries with limited income that may help them pay their Medicare costs (Medicare Savings Plans) and also help pay for their Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage (“Extra Help”).

Remember, the better informed you are, the better decisions you can make!

 

Presented by:

Tracy Lipinski

Waukesha County SHIP Outreach Specialist

Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources, Inc.

Photo 1 of 1

 

 
prev

  June 2020  

next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Monday, June 15, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
17
18

Friday, June 19, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
20
21

Monday, June 22, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Friday, June 26, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
27
28

Monday, June 29, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Click on the Date for a Full Day View
1
2
3
4

View Full Calendar View Full Calendar